An interesting day…

Today I found myself in the middle of a telling exchange between Harriot Harmon (Deputy Leader of the Labour Party) and Ben Gummer (Ipswich Conservative Candidate)
When pressed by Ben to confirm that she knew Labour’s claims that the Tories would axe the Sure Start program were untrue, the best the Deputy Leader could muster regarding Conservatives plans to invest more in Sure Start, was “I don’t trust you as far as I can throw you!”

But I’m getting ahead of myself, this journey began some months ago…

Explore posts in the same categories: Ben Gummer, Cameron, David Cameron, Labour Leadership, MP Shadow, OBV, Peter Boland, politics, Uncategorized, Westminster

Leave a Reply

